Dropbox is a file storage platform, that has been gaining a lot in popularity lately as it enables you to access any content stored on its servers through any device as long as their software is installed. The information is synchronized between all units, which means you can access it at any moment. Dropbox doesn't offer web hosting services, hence if you upload an html file it shall not appear as a web page and won't be executed. This service is used only for storing info and we have taken advantage of the fact that they offer an API to third-party companies to create a backup service on our end, which you'll be able to use if you host your Internet sites on our hosting servers. With this added feature you'll not have toworry about your content considering that you'll always have a copy of your Internet sites on the Dropbox servers and on your computer system just in case that something happens - a script update crash, deleting files by mistake, etcetera.

Dropbox Backups in Shared Website Hosting

If you want to take full advantage of our Dropbox backup service and you've got a shared website hosting account, you'll be able to permit this option with a few mouse clicks within your Hepsia CP and our system will start making backups the exact same day. Depending on the disk space quota of your Dropbox account and just how much content you have on our web servers, you could choose the number of different backups that shall be made, ranging from 3 to 14. You'll be able to also decide if backups will be made just of the Internet site files or of the databases as well and Hepsia will allow you to enable this option for every website or database individually, to ensure you can back up just the content you actually need. Activating the service is super easy and all it takes is to incorporate your Dropbox account within the corresponding section of Hepsia. You may even include a number of accounts and removing one that you no longer want to use takes simply a click. You could use this service together with our regular backups which are generated four times a day and incorporate all your files and databases.

Dropbox Backups in Semi-dedicated Servers

Linking a semi-dedicated server account to a Dropbox one is quite simple and takes just a couple of clicks, so if you host your sites on our cutting-edge cloud Internet hosting platform and you would like to have backups in addition to the ones we create each day, you'll be able to set everything up right away. This is done via the Dropbox section of the Hepsia Control Panel and our system will allow you to choose what will be backed up - all the data, only specific site folders, just databases or a mixture of the two. You could have between three and fourteen daily backups at any given time based on the amount of free space you have inside the Dropbox account and how large the websites on our end are. You shall be able to change this number and to include or eliminate websites at any time and the changes shall take effect the next time our system makes backups. Detaching a Dropbox account is also quite simple, hence if you no longer need to employ this service, it'll take you only a mouse click to remove your account from our system.

Dropbox Backups in Dedicated Servers

You could link a Dropbox account to any one of our dedicated servers so long as you obtain it with the in-house developed Hepsia Control Panel. The setup is extremely simple and takes only a couple of mouse clicks, so you could have a copy of your content material both on the Dropbox servers and on your PC the very same day you link the two accounts. If you don't have much space in Dropbox or you have quite a lot of content on the dedicated server and you do not need all of it, you can pick specific domain or subdomain folders and databases to be backed up along with how many copies to be stored at the same time. Our system is extremely flexible, so you'll be able to change the Internet sites and the number of daily backups anytime. The Dropbox account can be disconnected whenever you want, thus if you no longer would like to employ the service or you have decided to use our in-house backup service alongside all other administration tasks we offer with our Managed Services upgrade, you could turn off this function with only a mouse click.